I’ve been really trying to build some muscle this winter.  I have been concentrating on lifting lower reps and higher weight in order to build myself up.   Luckily, I started going to Precision Athletics for my fitness in Vancouver. They understand how to train someone like me who wants to increase muscle mass without being muscle bound.
Unlike those who are concerned with their fitness in Vancouver, I have put on some extra weight during these winter months.  With the holidays and my bathing suits and shorts packed away for months due to the cold weather, I always seem to gain some weight. It never fails!
With the training routine I received at Precision Athletics, I’m know a lot of the extra pounds I’ve gained this winter are some sexy muscle that is just waiting to bust out!  They have me adding more cardio to help fat loss and building up the lifting reps.  As well, they gave me some great diet advice to clean up my eating.  I liked that they took my lifestyle into account and suggested a plan that was easy for me to follow.  Luckily, as you build muscle you actually have to eat a little more, but it must be the right foods.
Some simple changes will have me shedding my winter weight quickly and I can’t wait to see how good I am going to look in my bikini next summer.
Check out the Precision Athletics website precisionathletics.ca for more information on fitness Vancouver.