This year I am not waiting until after the Holidays to get into shape.  Other years in January I have joined the herds at the gym, actually lining up for machines!

I also didn’t want to wait until my real winter hibernation sets in … when I won’t leave the house for anything except necessities.  If I am honest, I also like the self-righteousness of looking forward to already being at my proper weight when everyone else is making their lame New Year’s resolutions to lose “X” number of pounds.

Not being patient, I need everything done yesterday, so I investigated a new Vancouver fitness program at Precision Athletics called Boot Camp Vancouver.  I figured the faster the better, but I still wasn’t sure, so I signed up for a one week free trial.  They have a fitness program that starts slow and gets more intense as it goes along.  I love the small class sizes and the fact that it is indoors gives me much-needed inspiration to keep going through the exercises, weights and my favorite cardio.  They have morning, lunch and evening sessions, so it’s easy to make fitness part of your schedule.

I am half way to my weight goal and feel more toned and I am already practicing my modest replies for the people I meet over the Holidays … “why yes I have been working out” …  “oh thank you, you look great too”…

Check out the Precision Athletics website http://www.precisionathletics.ca/for more information on fitness programs in Vancouver.