This year I want to improve my golf game … I am in a new age category this year and think I can win a few tournaments because I will be the youngest.  So I have been doing indoor golf training all winter.  My golf coach told me I could improve my swing if I had more core strength.

Some of my friends go to Precision Athletics, the Vancouver fitness center located downtown and they are always saying how great it is in.  I really didn’t think I could spare the time for more training in addition to working and golf lessons, but I checked it out.  Really glad I did because they had exactly what I needed – very cool.

Precision Athletics has a special class called Core Circuit especially for strengthening abs, sides, lower back and other core muscles. The best part is they offer the training at 12:10, right at my lunch hour!  It works perfectly for me, I can fit in the training I need and it doesn’t add any extra time commitments to my day.  Sarah, our trainer keeps the class fun and motivating and I can feel the difference in my core strength already.

I can hear the cheers from the crowds already see myself carrying away the golf trophies this summer!  For more information on Precision Athletics visit their website: www.precisionathletics.ca